7 Day Tour of Ireland B
Click for map
Taste of Ireland - 6 Day Bus Tour Ireland - Dublin to Dublin short tour of Ireland
Join the perfect Ireland trip. Dublin/Dublin

Short Tour of Ireland

Day 1: Arrive Dublin & City Sightseeing
Welcome to Dublin! Today you may use your independent open-top bus tour voucher with a Guinness or General Post Office visit - these features are valid for 48 hours.

Day 2: Dublin & Merry Ploughboy Pub
Enjoy a free morning in Dublin for further sightseeing with the included vouchers. At 2:00 pm meet at your hotel to join a local guide for a tour of ancient and modern Dublin. Your bus tour Irelandbegins with a drive through the main streets to see historic buildings such as Trinity College, where the Book of Kells is housed; rows of Georgian houses with gaily-painted doorways and the new buildings around the Financial Centre beside the River Liffey. Take a guided tour through parts of Dublin Castle, which was the seat of power and government for many centuries and today plays a leading role in European Union activities. Return to your hotel for a get-together with your tour group and a welcome drink. In the evening head to the Merry Ploughboy Pub for a great dinner of Irish specialties and a lively show with popular Irish songs and intricate step-dancing. (B, D)

Budget tour of Ireland Day 3: Blarney Castle & Killarney
Depart Dublin and travel through the midlands of Ireland, which has many mixed farms. Stop for photos of the stately ruins on the Rock of Cashel, rising high above the surrounding plain. Continue your drive south and, just a few miles outside Cork, visit Blarney Castle to kiss the famous “Stone of Eloquence.” Also visit the Blarney Woollen Mills where you can find quality Irish made goods of all types, conveniently displayed under one roof. Drive through Macroom, built around a fine castle, and into County Kerry where the scenery becomes more mountainous. Arrive in Killarney, picturesquely set beside lakes with Ireland’s highest mountains, the Macgillycuddy’s Reeks, forming a backdrop. Check in to your hotel and relax before dinner. (B, D)

Day 4: Ring of Kerry & Skellig Experience
Today embark on Ireland’s most popular scenic drive of 100 miles – the Ring of Kerry. This winding route reveals breathtaking sights of the Macgillycuddy’s Reeks as well as coastal views of beaches and cliffs. As you travel along, there will be plenty of stops for photos at the best vantage points. Drive through the village of Cahirciveen and cross to Valentia Island by bridge where you’ll visit the Skellig Experience. Learn about the off-shore islands where early Christian monks lived in austere conditions and how they were used as one of the locations for the Star Wars VII movie. After a casual lunch in a cozy restaurant continue your scenic drive. Pause for a stroll around Sneem, with its brightly-painted houses and again at Moll’s Gap for panoramic views of Ireland’s highest mountains and deep valleys. Get a taste of farm life with a sheepdog demonstration of herding flocks, a shearing demonstration and see different breeds of sheep. Return to Killarney and enjoy a free evening for independent dining or exploring the many pubs in the town. (B, L)

Day 5: Cliffs of Moher & Bunratty Castle
Leave Killarney and drive north to Tarbert for a 20-minute ferry ride across the wide River Shannon Estuary. Your tour continues along the Clare coast to the Cliffs of Moher, a spectacular wall of sandstone that reaches to almost 700 feet above the Atlantic Ocean. Drive past Lahinch Golf Course, one of Ireland’s most famous, and through the marketing town of Ennis to Bunratty. Check in to Bunratty Castle Hotel, which is located close to Bunratty Castle and Folk Park. In the evening head to Bunratty Castle for a memorable experience in a wonderful setting with good food and entertainment. Take your place in the Great Hall for a medieval-style feast of excellent dishes and plenty of wine. During and after the meal the lords and ladies will serenade you with song and harp music, evocative of the Middle Ages. (B, D)

Budget tour of Ireland Day 6: Dublin Extension via Galway
Drive north to Galway city for a panoramic tour and take some time to look around the city before traveling out along the famous Galway Bay to Spiddal where the locals still speak the Irish language. Then drive across the rugged boglands of Connemara to Moycullen to visit the Connemara Marble Factory. See how locally-quarried marble is made into attractive products and enjoy tea and scones. Travel across the country to Dublin and check in to a different hotel. This evening you are free to spend the final night of your tour exploring the pubs in the lively Temple Bar area or experience one of Dublin’s fine restaurants.  (B)

Day 7: Depart from Dublin
Your perfect Ireland trip ends after breakfast today. (B)

When we book your flights together with a coach tour, we include complimentary group transfers on the starting and ending date of tours at times specified on each itinerary - a $30 per person fee applies to land only bookings.

  • Tour Includes:
  • Sightseeing by luxury coach
    Professional driver/guide
    6 nights in hotels listed
    Full breakfast daily (B) except on day 1
    3 dinners (D) including
    -Merry Ploughboy Pub dinner and traditional show
    -Bunratty Castle Medieval Banquet
    -1 table d’hote dinner in Killarney
    1 lunch (L)
    Welcome get-together drink
    Tour of Dublin with a local guide
    Sheepdog trials on Ring of Kerry
    Ferry ride across the River Shannon
    Tea and scones at Connemara Marble Factory
    Dublin open-top bus tour with a visit and drink at Guinness Storehouse or General Post Office
    Visits and admissions to Dublin Castle, Blarney Castle, Blarney Woollen Mills, Skellig Experience and Cliffs of Moher
    Headsets for walking tours
    Deluxe carry-on backpack, ticket wallet, luggage tags & strap
    All local taxes, hotel service charges & porterage for one suitcase per person
    Free Wi-Fi on coaches and in hotel lobbies

Your Hotels Superior & first class hotels

Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge Dublin (2 nights)
Killarney Towers Hotel Killarney (2 nights)
Bunratty Castle Hotel Bunratty (1 night)
Academy Plaza Hotel Dublin (1 night)

Price per person sharing a twin or triple room. ONLY ONE TRIPLE ROOM IS AVAILABLE PER DEPARTURE - BOOK EARLY. Save 10% per person on coach land tour prices if you are 8 & under 17 and traveling with at least one full fare paying passenger. Airfare is available from many cities. Just ask.

We often have sales and discounts available. Please ask before booking!

7 days Dublin to Dublin    
Start End      Special
DUBLIN DUBLIN Departure
   
Sun Sep 09 2018 Sat Sep 15, 2018 US$1755
Wed Sep 12, 2018 Tue Sep 18, 2018 US$1755
Fri Sep 14, 2018 Thu Sep 20, 2018 US$1705
Sun Sep 16, 2018 Sat Sep 22, 2018 US$1755
Wed Sep 19, 2018 Tue Sep 25, 2018 US$1705
Fri Sep 21, 2018 Thu Sep 27, 2018 US$1705 Sold Out
Sun Sep 23, 2018 Sat Sep 29, 2018 US$1705
Wed Sep 26, 2018 Tue Oct 02 2018 US$1565
Fri Sep 28, 2018 Thu Oct 04 2018 US$1565
Sun Sep 30, 2018 Sat Oct 06 2018 US$1565
Wed Oct 03 2018 Tue Oct 09 2018 US$1470
Fri Oct 05 2018 Thu Oct 11, 2018 US$1430
Sun Oct 07 2018 Sat Oct 13, 2018 US$1470 Sold Out
Wed Oct 10, 2018 Tue Oct 16, 2018 US$1470
Fri Oct 12, 2018 Thu Oct 18, 2018 US$1430
Sun Oct 14, 2018 Sat Oct 20, 2018 US$1470
Wed Oct 17, 2018 Tue Oct 23, 2018 US$1470
Fri Oct 19, 2018 Thu Oct 25, 2018 US$1780 Sold Out
Sun Oct 21, 2018 Sat Oct 27, 2018 US$1470
Wed Oct 24, 2018 Tue Oct 30, 2018 US$1430
Fri Oct 26, 2018 Thu Nov 01 2018 US$1430
Sun Oct 28, 2018 Sat Nov 03 2018 US$1360
Sun Nov 04 2018 Sat Nov 10, 2018 US$1250
Sun Nov 11, 2018 Sat Nov 17, 2018 US$1250
Sun Nov 18, 2018 Sat Nov 24, 2018 US$1250
Sun Nov 25, 2018 Sat Dec 01 2018 US$1565 Sold Out
Sun Dec 02 2018 Sat Dec 08 2018 US$1185
Sun Dec 09 2018 Sat Dec 15, 2018 US$1150
Single room supplement: $350
6 days Dublin to Shannon   Itinerary Change 2019
Start End      Special
DUBLIN SHANNON Departure
   
Sun Jan 06 2019 Fri Jan 11, 2019 US$1029 Guaranteed
Sun Jan 20, 2019 Fri Jan 25, 2019 US$1029
Sun Feb 03 2019 Fri Feb 08 2019 US$1379 Guaranteed Small Group
Sun Feb 17, 2019 Fri Feb 22, 2019 US$1229 Guaranteed
Sun Feb 24, 2019 Fri Mar 01 2019 US$1229 Guaranteed
Sun Mar 03 2019 Fri Mar 08 2019 US$1279
Fri Mar 08 2019 Wed Mar 13, 2019 US$1279 Guaranteed
Fri Mar 15, 2019 Wed Mar 20, 2019 US$1379
Sun Mar 17, 2019 Fri Mar 22, 2019 US$1329 Guaranteed
Fri Mar 22, 2019 Wed Mar 27, 2019 US$1329
Sun Mar 24, 2019 Fri Mar 29, 2019 US$1429
Fri Mar 29, 2019 Wed Apr 03 2019 US$1729 Guaranteed Small Group
Sun Mar 31, 2019 Fri Apr 05 2019 US$1479
Fri Apr 05 2019 Wed Apr 10, 2019 US$1389 Guaranteed
Sun Apr 07 2019 Fri Apr 12, 2019 US$1389
Fri Apr 12, 2019 Wed Apr 17, 2019 US$1439 Guaranteed
Sun Apr 14, 2019 Fri Apr 19, 2019 US$1439
Wed Apr 17, 2019 Mon Apr 22, 2019 US$1439 Guaranteed
Sun Apr 21, 2019 Fri Apr 26, 2019 US$1439
Wed Apr 24, 2019 Mon Apr 29, 2019 US$1739 Guaranteed Small Group
Sun Apr 28, 2019 Fri May 03 2019 US$1589
Wed May 01 2019 Mon May 06 2019 US$1589 Guaranteed
Sun May 05 2019 Fri May 10, 2019 US$1689 Guaranteed
Wed May 08 2019 Mon May 13, 2019 US$1689
Sun May 12, 2019 Fri May 17, 2019 US$1739 Guaranteed
Fri May 17, 2019 Wed May 22, 2019 US$1739
Sun May 19, 2019 Fri May 24, 2019 US$1789 Guaranteed
Wed May 22, 2019 Mon May 27, 2019 US$1789
Sun May 26, 2019 Fri May 31, 2019 US$1789 Guaranteed
Fri May 31, 2019 Wed Jun 05 2019 US$2089 Guaranteed Small Group
Sun Jun 02 2019 Fri Jun 07 2019 US$1839
Fri Jun 07 2019 Wed Jun 12, 2019 US$1839 Guaranteed
Sun Jun 09 2019 Fri Jun 14, 2019 US$1789
Fri Jun 14, 2019 Wed Jun 19, 2019 US$1839 Guaranteed
Sun Jun 16, 2019 Fri Jun 21, 2019 US$1789
Fri Jun 21, 2019 Wed Jun 26, 2019 US$1839 Guaranteed
Sun Jun 23, 2019 Fri Jun 28, 2019 US$1839
Wed Jun 26, 2019 Mon Jul 01 2019 US$1839 Guaranteed
Sun Jun 30, 2019 Fri Jul 05 2019 US$1839
Wed Jul 03 2019 Mon Jul 08 2019 US$2139 Guaranteed Small Group
Sun Jul 07 2019 Fri Jul 12, 2019 US$1789 Guaranteed
Wed Jul 10, 2019 Mon Jul 15, 2019 US$1839
Sun Jul 14, 2019 Fri Jul 19, 2019 US$1839
Wed Jul 17, 2019 Mon Jul 22, 2019 US$1789 Guaranteed
Fri Jul 19, 2019 Wed Jul 24, 2019 US$1789 Guaranteed
Sun Jul 21, 2019 Fri Jul 26, 2019 US$1839
Fri Jul 26, 2019 Wed Jul 31, 2019 US$1839 Guaranteed
Sun Jul 28, 2019 Fri Aug 02 2019 US$1839
Fri Aug 02 2019 Wed Aug 07 2019 US$1839 Guaranteed
Sun Aug 04 2019 Fri Aug 09 2019 US$1839 Guaranteed
Wed Aug 07 2019 Mon Aug 12, 2019 US$1839
Fri Aug 09 2019 Wed Aug 14, 2019 US$2139 Guaranteed
Sun Aug 11, 2019 Fri Aug 16, 2019 US$1789
Wed Aug 14, 2019 Mon Aug 19, 2019 US$1839 Guaranteed
Fri Aug 16, 2019 Wed Aug 21, 2019 US$1839 Guaranteed
Wed Aug 21, 2019 Mon Aug 26, 2019 US$1789 Guaranteed
Fri Aug 23, 2019 Wed Aug 28, 2019 US$1789
Sun Aug 25, 2019 Fri Aug 30, 2019 US$1789 Guaranteed
Fri Aug 30, 2019 Wed Sep 04 2019 US$1789
Sun Sep 01 2019 Fri Sep 06 2019 US$1839 Guaranteed
Wed Sep 04 2019 Mon Sep 09 2019 US$1839
Sun Sep 08 2019 Fri Sep 13, 2019 US$1839 Guaranteed
Fri Sep 13, 2019 Wed Sep 18, 2019 US$1789
Sun Sep 15, 2019 Fri Sep 20, 2019 US$1789
Fri Sep 20, 2019 Wed Sep 25, 2019 US$1789 Guaranteed
Sun Sep 22, 2019 Fri Sep 27, 2019 US$1789
Fri Sep 27, 2019 Wed Oct 02 2019 US$1639
Wed Oct 02 2019 Mon Oct 07 2019 US$1489
Fri Oct 04 2019 Wed Oct 09 2019 US$1489
Wed Oct 09 2019 Mon Oct 14, 2019 US$1489 Guaranteed
Fri Oct 11, 2019 Wed Oct 16, 2019 US$1489
Sun Oct 13, 2019 Fri Oct 18, 2019 US$1489
Wed Oct 16, 2019 Mon Oct 21, 2019 US$1789 Guaranteed Small Group
Fri Oct 18, 2019 Wed Oct 23, 2019 US$1489
Wed Oct 23, 2019 Mon Oct 28, 2019 US$1439 Guaranteed
Fri Oct 25, 2019 Wed Oct 30, 2019 US$1439
Sun Oct 27, 2019 Fri Nov 01 2019 US$1389 Guaranteed
Sun Nov 03 2019 Fri Nov 08 2019 US$1239 Guaranteed
Sun Nov 17, 2019 Fri Nov 22, 2019 US$1239 Guaranteed
Sun Nov 24, 2019 Fri Nov 29, 2019 US$1539 Guaranteed Small Group
Sun Dec 08 2019 Fri Dec 13, 2019 US$1139
Sun Dec 15, 2019 Fri Dec 20, 2019 US$1089 Guaranteed
Single room supplement: $330

Cancellation Penalties: Airfare up to 100%; Land: Penalties per person apply: 70 days or longer: Forfeiture of deposit 69 - 46 days: 35% per person 45 - 8 days: 45% per person 7 - 1 days: 60% per person, On day of departure: 100% per person Travel Insurance from $60

Call 1-800-221-2474 9AM - 6PM Mon-Fri Eastern Time Please Email Us For Information